top of page

Welcome to my blog!

Hello everyone! Welcome to my personal blog where I will be posting updates and photos of all my adventures in Tanzania where I will be studying wildlife conservation and management. I will be staying near Karatu in the northern part of the country surrounded by Serengeti National Park and the Ngorongoro Conservation Area above me and Lake Manyara and Tarangire National Parks below me. The program I am apart of is through the School for Field Studies. Click here to go to the program website and read more about what I will be doing this semester! In a nutshell, I will be studying the ecology and behavior of many African organisms while learning field skills to collect data and manage the conservation of these species. We will be focusing a lot on diffusing conflicts between the people and the species we are trying to conserve, as well as learning about East African culture, and volunteering in the community. Two other exciting aspects of the program include a camping expedition in Serengeti National Park and an extensive research project towards the end of the course.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page